Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
ChiroCongress Committees 2019
Share |

 Committees, subcommittees & Task Forces

 November, 2018 - October, 2019


Purpose:  To regularly review ChiroCongress Bylaws and Policies.  To make recommendations to Board of Directors and Membership on changes.  Members include:  
 Dr. Gerald Stevens (Chair) Dr. Dan Spencer
 Dr. Brenda Holland Dr. Don Cross
 Tiffany Stevens Elizabeth Klein


Purpose:  To manage the nominations process for all available Board of Directors' positions.  Members include:  
 Dr. Don Cross (Chair) Dr. Dan Spencer
 Dr. Brenda Holland Dr. Thomas Wetzen
 Barbara Contessa Elizabeth Klein


Purpose:  Charged with the oversight of the Executive Director.  To work with the Executive Director to manage and resolve issues that come up between board meetings and report on these items to the full board.  The Executive Committee actions are subordinate to the Board of Directors.  Members include:  
President - Dr. Dan Spencer (Chair) Treasurer - Kristine Dowell
1st VP - Dr. Brenda Holland Secretary - Dr. Kendall Payne
2nd VP - Dr. Thomas Wetzen Executive ED@Large - Barbara Contessa
Immediate Past President - Dr. Don Cross Executive Director - Elizabeth Klein


Purpose:  Oversees the preparation of the annual budget and financial performance of the organization.  This committee is also responsible for overseeing fundraising and affiliate non-dues revenue relationships.  Members include:  
 Kristine Dowell (Chair) Dr. Dan Spencer
 Dr. Kendall Payne Dr. Brian Stenzler
 Dr. Julie Bird Elizabeth Klein


Purpose:  Responsible for validating all membership (associations, vendor, honorary, individual, etc.) delegates, voting and seating.  Members include:

 Dr. Brenda Holland (Chair) Barbara Contessa
 Dr. Julie Bird Dr. Rachel Wendt
 Dr. Brian Stenzler Sheri Ryan
 Elizabeth Klein

Subcommittee:  Student Education & Engagement 2019 

Purpose:  Cultivate successful students to become active members of state associations.  Members include:  
 Dr. Brenda Holland (Chair) Marc Abla (IL)
 Dr. Kendall Payne Lisa Love-Smith (MI)
 Dr. Gerald Stevens Dr. Damian Palmer (MI)
 Molly Lopez (IA) Dr. Jacob Holkup (ND)
 Valerie Smith (GA) Jeffrey Jenkins (TX)
 Julie Connolly (VA)  


Purpose:  Develops and delivers events and education programs to members and may be tasked with evaluating program delivery. 

 Kristine Dowell (Chair)  Dr. Dan Spencer
 Barbara Contessa  Dr. Rachel Wendt
 Tiffany Stevens  Sheri Ryan
 Elizabeth Klein

Task Force:  Hawaii Site Exploration 2021

Purpose:  To explore the feasibility of holding the 2021 convention in Oahu and present findings to the Board.  Members include:  
 Dr. Brian Stenzler (Chair) Debbie Ryan (AK)
 Dr. Kendall Payne Dr. Gary Saito (HI) - Consultant
 Dr. Julie Bird Sheri Ryan
 Lori Grassi (WA) Elizabeth Klein


 Purpose:  Develop communication language and strategies.  Members include:  

 Dr. Brian Stenzler (Chair) Barbara Contessa
 Tiffany Stevens Dr. Rachel Wendt
 Sheri Ryan Elizabeth Klein

Task Force:  Branding

Purpose:  To implement "ChiroCongress" branding changes and provide guidance on new website development.  Members include:  
 Jeffrey Jenkins (TX) (Chair) Valerie Smith (GA)
 Dawn Benton (CA) Alexis Lignos (F4CP)
 Jeff Curwen (WA) Heather Wrenn (NC)
 Marc Abla (IL) Elizabeth Klein
 Dawn Galbraith, Foot Levelers Sheri Ryan


Purpose:  Identify and act as the coordinating team for programs or policy-making initiatives (i.e. Medicare) with partner and/or state/national associations.  Members include:  
 Kristine Dowell (Chair) Dr. Dan Spencer
 Dr. Don Cross Dr. Brenda Holland
 Dr. Thomas Wetzen Tiffany Stevens
 Dr. Rachel Wendt  

Subcommittee:  Legal Action

Purpose:  To monitor class action lawsuits and other legal cases that impact the chiropractic profession.  Members include:  
 Tiffany Stevens (Chair) Dr. Gerald Stevens
 Dr. John LaMonica (NY)


Purpose:  To participate in matters relating to guidelines, and to act in the best interest of ChiroCongress and the chiropractic profession.  Members include:  
 Dr. Thomas Wetzen (Chair) District 1 CCGPP Rep - Dr. Thomas Augat
 District 2 CCGPP Rep - Dr. Kendall Payne District 3 CCGPP Rep - Dr. RJ Crawford
 District 4 CCGPP Rep - Dr. Kris Anderson District 5 CCGPP Rep - Dr. David Paris
 Elizabeth Klein  

Task Force:  G&R Strategic Planning

 Purpose:  To identify strategies and tactics to increase awareness and understanding about guidelines and their impacts.  Members include:  
 Dr.Thomas Wetzen (Chair) Dr. Jay Greenstein (D.C.)
 Kristine Dowell Dr. Louis Crivelli (MD)
 Tiffany Stevens Lori Grassi (WA)
  Dr. Ray Foxworth (ChiroHealthUSA)


699 June Drive 
Molalla, OR  97038

Contact Us

Hours: 8 am - 5 pm PT
Local: (503) 922-2933
Fax: (316) 633-4455

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal