Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: Latest News

2019 Call For Nominations NOW OPEN!

Friday, July 26, 2019   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Sheri Ryan
Share |



Hello Members,
The Call for Nominations for ChiroCongress Board of Directors and Clinical Compass Representatives is now open!
As noted in the Bylaws, all positions are open to anyone from a state association member in good standing. The only restriction is that the President, 1st and 2nd Vice President and Clinical Compass District Representative positions must be filled by a Doctor of Chiropractic.
Nominations will close August 8, 2019.
Elections will be held at the Annual Business Meeting at our convention at the Rancho Bernardo Inn, San Diego, CA from 8:30 am - 9:30 am on Saturday, November 9, 2019.
To view the qualifications/responsibilities for each position, please click on the title listed below. The proposed Board Meeting Schedule for 2020 and Committee/Task Force descriptions illustrate additional job duties and time commitment requirements.


The following Executive Committee positions are open for nominations:

1stVice PresidentOPEN
2ndVice President: OPEN
Secretary: OPEN
Treasurer: OPEN
Executive Director At Large: OPEN

These current members of the Board of Directors have expressed an interest in running for the open positions above.

President Position - Dr. Dan Spencer (MI)
1st VP Position - Dr. Brenda Holland (WI)
2nd VP Position - Dr. Thomas Wetzen (VA)
Treasurer Position - Kristine Dowell (MI)
Executive Director at Large - Barbara Contessa (NY)

The following District Director positions are open for nominations:

District 1:OPEN(Current Director: Dr. Gerald Stevens (NY))
District 3:OPEN(Current Director: Tiffany Stevens (TN))
District 5: OPEN(Current Director: Dr. Brian Stenzler (CA))

The following Clinical Compass Representative positions are open for nominations:

Clinical Compass Rep District 1: OPEN
(Current Rep: Dr. Thomas Augat (ME))
Clinical Compass Rep District 3: OPEN
(Current Rep: Dr. RJ Crawford (TN))
Clinical Compass Rep District 5: OPEN
(Current Rep: Dr. David Paris (CA))


All District Directors and Clinical Compass Representatives currently serving are eligible for re-election and have expressed an interest in running for their position for the 2019-2020 term.

2019 Nomination submissions will be done electronically through the ChiroCongress website.If this link does not work, copy and paste the following URL in a new browser window to access the nomination form.

Nominations will close at midnight (ET) on August 8, 2019.

Thank you for your continued support and attention to this matter. We look forward to hearing from you.

Respectfully Submitted,

Dr. Don Cross ~ Immediate Past President
Chair, ChiroCongress Nominating Committee


ChiroCongress By-Laws adopted 11/3/2018

ChiroCongress Policy and Procedure Manual adopted 8/27/2018

Connect with us:







699 June Drive 
Molalla, OR  97038

Contact Us

Hours: 8 am - 5 pm PT
Local: (503) 922-2933
Fax: (316) 633-4455

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal