Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: Press Releases

NBCE Seats Board and Elects Officers at 2019 Annual Meeting

Saturday, May 11, 2019   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Sheri Ryan
Share |
Greeley, Colo.—The National Board of Chiropractic Examiners (NBCE) held its annual meeting on May 3, 2019, in San Diego, California.

At the meeting, the NBCE elected the following officers who will serve as the Executive Committee for the coming year. They are:
President - Dr. Daniel Côté (Oregon)
Vice President - Dr. LeRoy Otto (Minnesota)
Treasurer - Dr. John Nab (Kansas)
Secretary - Dr. Michael Fedorczyk (Maryland)
State delegates elected these directors to serve three-year terms: 
  • District I Director Dr. Daniel Côté (Oregon)
  •  District II Director Dr. LeRoy Otto (Minnesota)
  •  District IV Director Dr. Cynthia Tays (Texas)

District Directors continuing their terms include:
  • District III Director Dr. Michael Fedorczyk (Maryland)
  • District IV Director Dr. John McGinnis (South Carolina)

The NBCE board has four at-large positions, two of which were open for election in 2019.Ms. Kim Driggers (Florida), who comes to the NBCE board as its first public member, was elected for a two-year term. Dr. Farrel Grossman (South Carolina) was re-elected for a two-year term. Dr. John Nab and Dr. Steven Conway, both elected in 2018, will continue their terms.

The Federation of Chiropractic Licensing Boards (FCLB) fills two NBCE board positions.In 2019, FCLB President Dr. Karlos Boghosian (Connecticut) and FCLB Vice President Dr. Carol Winkler (North Dakota) have been appointed in this capacity.

Headquartered in Greeley, Colo., NBCE’s mission is: Ensuring professional competency through excellence in testing. Established in 1963, the NBCE develops, administers and scores legally defensible, standardized examinations for candidates seeking chiropractic licensure throughout the United States and in several foreign countries.


699 June Drive 
Molalla, OR  97038

Contact Us

Hours: 8 am - 5 pm PT
Local: (503) 922-2933
Fax: (316) 633-4455

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal