Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Call for Nominations 2016
Share |

Hello to the COCSA membership. I hope this email finds you all well. The purpose of this email is to officially call for nominations for the Congress of Chiropractic State Associations Board and also CCGPP representatives. As noted in the bylaws, all positions are open to anyone from a membership state in good standing. The only restrictions at this time are that only a DC can hold the positions of President, 1st Vice President and 2nd Vice President and CCGPP District Representative.  Nominations will close September 1, 2016.  
Elections will be held at the Annual Business Meeting at our convention in Phoenix on Saturday November 12th, 2016.
The positions available are listed below as OPEN:

Past President: Dr. John LaMonica
President: Dr. Don Cross
1st Vice President: Dr. Dan Spencer
2nd Vice PresidentOPEN*
Secretary: Kris Dowell
Treasurer: will be OPEN*
Executive Director At LargeOPEN**


*  At this time Dr. Kendall Payne will be will be running for Treasurer and Dr. Brenda Holland will be running for 2nd VP.

** The Executive Director at Large is voted on in the Executive Director's Roundtable meeting at convention and then presented at the annual business meeting. Please submit a letter of intent if you are planning to run in November.

The COCSA District Directors are as follows:

District One: Dr. Gerald Stevens

District Two:  will be OPEN
District Three: Dr. Thomas Wetzen
District Four: will be 
District Five: Dr. Brian Stenzler

The CCGPP District Directors are as folllows:

CCGPP District One: Dr. Louis Crivelli
CCGGPP District Two: will be 
CCGPP District Three:  Dr. Lucas Matlock
CCGPP District Four
:  will be OPEN
CCGPP District Five: Dr. David Paris

Thank you for you continued support and attention to this matter. We will look forward to hearing from you.

If you would like to submit a letter of intent to run for any of the above open positions, please fill out the following form by clicking here.  Nomination submissions will be done electronically through the COCSA website.  If this link does not work, copy and paste the following in a new browser window to access the nomination form.  Nominations will close September 1, 2016.  

Respectfully Submitted,

Dr. David Kassmeier ~ Immediate Past President
Chair of COCSA Nominating Committee-

Confidentiality Notice: This e-mail message (including any attachments or embedded documents) is intended for the exclusive and confidential use of the individual or entity to which this message is addressed, and unless otherwise expressly indicated, is confidential and privileged information. Any dissemination, distribution or copying of the enclosed material is prohibited. If you receive this transmission in error, please notify us immediately by e-mail at 



699 June Drive 
Molalla, OR  97038

Contact Us

Hours: 8 am - 5 pm PT
Local: (503) 922-2933
Fax: (316) 633-4455

find us online: Linkedin Youtube
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal